So this particular blog post is not required from my professor.  This one is completely made up by me, and it is to showcase my podcast abilities.  I was asked to create a podcast and to send the link to the professor.  Any podcast-related reading would be reviewed in the blog post a little below, but for this one, I would like to just say my emotions for this task.  Creating a podcast may sound easy, simple like writing a blog; however, it can be difficult if a person doesn't know what to say.  I had absolutely no clue what to say for my podcast other than my basic information.  Listening to former students' podcasts was intimidating, because many were discussing in great detail about a life story or experience.  I decided to create mine on Inclusion Service Model and Collaboration- both of which I use daily for my job in my district.  This podcast did take work, not just technical work, but deciding what to say and how long to say everything.  It took me a couple of tries, but I eventually was able to make it!  So for its world showcase- my podcast!


Jaclyn
1/26/2013 12:26:09 am

Glad to see your pod cast worked... I am currently struggling on how the heck to save one. I did a test podcast and it won't let me save it to see if it worked. I'm getting frustrated and want to throw my computer through a window! Yours is good and I'm sure i will figure mine out it might just not be until tomorrow!

Reply
Matthew Ferguson
1/27/2013 02:29:18 am


You’re setting the bar high for the rest of us Kelley! Nice work on your first podcast. I may have mentioned this before, but I also work with special needs students. Your inclusion model is very similar to the way our program runs. Mainstreaming the students is our ultimate goal. Sometimes they take baby steps and sometimes our students make giant leaps! We take the good with the bad! I think that’s what keeps us coming back. Besides the daily 1 on 1 support I provide, I also accompany two students to their physical education classes as well as run modified P.E. classes twice a week. I love the challenge of finding ways to impact students who have cognitive or physical delays, it makes us better teachers. I’ve always said diverse students create diverse teachers!

Reply
eduardo gonzalez
1/27/2013 04:24:59 am

I used the same cite for creating a podcast. I was just wondering how to link my vacaroo recording on my blog. I was able to copy it and send it to the professor and to myself??

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    My name is Kelley Kill.  I'm 26 years old, and living within the San Francisco Bay Area.  Happily working as an Adapted Physical Education Teacher, and gleefully attempting to get my Masters in Kinesiology from Fresno Pacific University.

    Archives

    February 2013
    January 2013

    Categories

    All