I didn't mean to copy the professor's example when giving this assignment, but I really did not know that I used so many of these tools listed! Before I looked at the list, I made my own list of important tools that I use for learning- it ended up being a really long list.  In the end, I couldn't come up with 100, but I came up with 67 different tools I use or have used.  All 67, such as: Twitter, Kindle, Google Docs, etc. were listed, but there were many tools that I had never heard of.  For example, Ning, a community platform that is used in "Personal/Professional learning/productivity, in Education and/or in the Enterprise."  The bolded letters are used as a reference point for each of the tools listed, and each tool has one or more category checkmarked.  Overall I was not surprised by this list, but I did get to learn about new tools with very interesting names!  I was only shocked that there was a large amount of tools on the list that I had not heard of, but I will be looking into them further to help with my own educational journey.  I recommend everyone check out this website, because there might be tools listed a teacher or student did not even think to use. 

References:
Top 100 Tools for Learning 2012 –  the results of the 6th Annual Learning Tools Survey - as voted for by 582 learning professionals worldwide, and compiled by the Centre for Learning & Performance Technologies. (Released 1 October 2012)
http://c4lpt.co.uk/top100tools/



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    My name is Kelley Kill.  I'm 26 years old, and living within the San Francisco Bay Area.  Happily working as an Adapted Physical Education Teacher, and gleefully attempting to get my Masters in Kinesiology from Fresno Pacific University.

    Archives

    February 2013
    January 2013

    Categories

    All